Blog Post

06 Feb
By: Ferdinand Musungu 0


KEPSA CEO, Ms. Carole Karuga was ranked second after Barclays Bank Managing Director, Dr. Jeremy Awori in the Business Monthly Magazine’s Special 25th Anniversary Awards Nominations. The Magazine (January-February 2020) also nominated the DHL Express Kenya Managing Director, Mr. Andrew Mutuma as the CEO of the month.

Media Seven Group, publishers of the Business Monthly this year 2020 is making its Silver Jubilee in magazine publishing. To celebrate this 25-year milestone, it has put together a list of 25 top leaders to be feted, each representing each year of excellence in magazine publishing to honour them in their inaugural awards.

Each of the top 25 nominees has contributed to more than three criteria of qualification, including business ethics, namely corporate governance and social responsibility; entrepreneurship; wealth and employment creation; industry leadership; policy development; people management and mentorship; smallholder and MSME financial inclusion.

The first 15 have been categorized under Special 25th Anniversary Awards Nominations where the Barclays Bank MD, Dr. Jeremy Awori was ranked number one followed by KEPSA’s CEO, Ms. Carole Karuga, while the other 10 are the Top Lifetime Achievers.

Please see the ranking below;

The 15 anniversary awards nominees include:
Dr. Jeremy Awori
Ms. Carole Kariuki
Ms. Margaret Ireri
Ms. Rita Kavashe
Mr. Peter Ndegwa
Ms. Phyllis Wakiaga
Mr. Wachira Waruru
Mr. Geoffrey Odundo
Mr. Joshua Oigara
Dr. James Mworia
Mr. Lenny Nganga
Ms. Serah Katusia
Ms. Rebecca Mbithi
Ms. Esther Ngomeli
Mr. Andrew Mutuma  
  The 10 lifetime achievers Include:
Dr. Benson Wairegi
Mr. Adil Popat
Amb. Dennis Awori
Mr. Zarak J. Khan
Mr. Kiprono Kittony
Mr. Linus W. Gitahi
Dr. S. K. Macharia
Dr. Vimal Shah
Dr. James Mwangi
Mr. Darshan Chandaria  

The nominees who are at the helm of their respective business associations and industries continue to set high standards in their respective sectors.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *